Table 1

Members of the Framework Convention on Tobacco Control impact assessment expert group

Expert group memberAffiliation
Pekka Puska (chair)National Institute for Health and Welfare, Helsinki, Finland
Mike Daube (vice-chair)Curtin University, Perth, Western Australia
Geoffrey T Fong (technical coordinator)University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada and Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Sudhir GuptaDirectorate General of Health Services, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, New Delhi, India
Thomas F McInerneyTreaty Effectiveness Initiative, Rome, Italy
Corne van WalbeekUniversity of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
Ghazi ZaatariAmerican University of Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon