Editorial Board

Editor

Ruth Malone
Competing interests
University of California
San Francisco, USA
Ruth.Malone@ucsf.edu

Deputy Editor

Joanna Cohen
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, USA
jocohen@jhsph.edu

Senior Editors

Joaquin Barnoya
Unidad de Cirugia Cardiovascular de Guatemala
Zona, Guatemala
jbarnoya@post.harvard.edu

Christopher Bullen
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
c.bullen@auckland.ac.nz

Lisa Henriksen
Stanford University School of Medicine
San Francisco, USA
lhenriksen@stanford.edu

Sarah Hill
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK
s.e.hill@ed.ac.uk

Richard O’Connor
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
New York, USA
Richard.O’Connor@roswellpark.org

Editor Emeritus

Simon Chapman
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
simon.chapman@sydney.edu.au

Deputy Editor Emeritus

Andrew Hyland
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
New York, USA
andrew.hyland@roswellpark.org

News Editor

Marita Hefler
Menzies School of Health Research
Darwin, Australia
marita.hefler@menzies.edu.au

Deputy News Editor

Stan Shatenstein
Montreal, Canada
shatensteins@sympatico.ca

Consulting Editors for Methods/ Statistics

Jo Dono
South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute (SAHMRI)
Adelaide, Australia
Jo.Dono@sahmri.com

Christopher Keith Haddock
National Development and Research Institutes (NDRI)
HOPE Health Research Institute
Lees Summit, USA
keithhaddock@hopehri.com

David Hammond
University of Waterloo
Ontario, Canada
dhammond@healthy.uwaterloo.ca

Karen Messer
University of California San Diego
La Jolla, USA
kmesser@ucsd.edu

Todd Rogers
RTI International
Oakland, USA
trogers@rti.org

Nina Schleicher
Stanford Preservation Research Center
California, USA
ninasch@stanford.edu

Mohammad Siahpush
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, USA
msiahpush@unmc.edu

Consulting Editors for Policy Advocacy

Mary Assunta
Cancer Council Australia
Sydney, Australia
mary@cancer.org.au

Florence Berteletti
World Heart Federation
Geneva, Switzerland
Florence.Berteletti@worldheart.org

Cynthia Callard
Physicians for a Smoke-Free Canada
Ottawa, Canada
ccallard@smoke-free.ca

Tih Ntiabang
Frameword Convention Alliance
Cameroon
ntiabangt@fctc.org

Consulting Editor for Economics

Frank Chaloupka
University of Illinois
Chicago, USA
fjc@uic.edu

Regional Editors

Latin America and the Caribbean
Vera Luiza da Costa e Silva
Fundação Oswaldo Cruz
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
veradacostaesilva@ensp.fiocruz.br

Middle East
Rima Nakkash
American University of Beirut
Beirut, Lebanon
veradacostaesilva@me.com
rn06@aub.edu.lb

Australasia
Coral Gartner
University of Queensland
Herston, Australia
c.gartner@uq.edu.au

North America
James Thrasher
University of South Carolina
Columbia, USA
thrasher@mailbox.sc.edu

Europe
Anna Gilmore
University of Bath
Bath, UK
a.gilmore@bath.ac.uk

South Asia
Monika Arora
Public Health Foundation of India
New Delhi, India
monika.arora@phfi.org

Asia-Pacific
Quan Gan
International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease
Beijing, China
qgan@theunion.org

Africa
Catherine Egbe
South African Medical Research Council
Tygerberg, South Africa
Catherine.Egbe@mrc.ac.za

Assistant Editor – Web, New Media and Lighter Side

Becky Freeman
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
bfreeman@health.usyd.edu.au

Founding Editor

Ron Davis
1956-2008

Associate Editors

Addiction and Pharmacology
Dorothy Hatsukami
University of Minnesota
Minnesota, USA

Economics of Tobacco Control
Hana Ross
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa

Harm Reduction
Lynn Kozlowski
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, USA

Historical Perspectives on Tobacco Control Policy
Allan M. Brandt
Harvard University
Boston, USA

Human Rights and Tobacco Control Advocacy
Stephen Marks
Harvard School of Public Health
Boston, USA

Illicit Trade
Evan Belcher
University of Illinois
Chicago, USA

Litigation, Legislation and Regulation
Jonathan Liberman
Cancer Council Victoria
Carlton, Australia

Marketing and Promotion
Timothy Dewhirst
University of Guelph
Guelph, Canada

Politics of Tobacco Control
Jeff Collin
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK

Product Chemistry
James F. Pankow
Portland State University
Portland, USA

Product Design
Ghazi Zaatari
American University of Beirut
Beirut, Lebanon

Secondhand Smoke
Alistair Woodward
University of Aukland
Auckland, New Zealand

Tobacco Farming
Raphael Lencucha
McGill University
Montreal, Canada

Tobacco Industry
Elizabeth Smith
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, USA

Chair of the Editorial Advisory Board

Kenneth Warner
University of Michigan
Michigan, USA

Vice Chair of the Editorial Advisory Board

Judith Mackay
Asian Consultancy on Tobacco Control
Hong Kong, China

Editorial Advisory Board

Amanda Amos
Edinburgh University
Edinburgh, UK

Stella Aguinaga Bialous
American Nonsmokers’ Rights Foundation
San Francisco, USA

Ron Borland
Cancer Council Victoria
Carlton, Australia

Pascal A. Diethelm
OxyGeneve
Geneva, Switzerland

Esteve Fernández
Institut Català d’Oncologia
Barcelona, Spain

Prakash Gupta
Sekhsaria Institute of Public Health
Mumbai, India

Janet Hoek
University of Otago
Dunedin, New Zealand

Tai Hing Lam
University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Raglan Maddox
University of Canberra
Canberra, Australia

Guillermo Paraje
Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez
Santiago, Chile

Luz Myriam Reynales
National Institute of Public Health
Cuernavaca, Mexico

Kurt Morgan Ribisi
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, USA

Jamie Tan
FDA Tobacco Regulatory Science Fellowship Program
USA

Corne van Walbeek
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa

Nuntavarn Vichit-Vadakan
Thammasat University
Bangkok, Thailand

Melanie Wakefield
Cancer Council Victoria
Carlton, Australia